The SARFPG is composed of planning group members representing various interest groups. It is guided by the Texas Water Development Board, led by an Executive Committee, governed by bylaws, and supported by the San Antonio River Authority and a team of technical consultants. The existing members vote for new planning group members when a vacancy occurs or terms expire.

Executive Committee

Chair Nefi Garza
Vice Chair Derek Boese
Secretary Cara Tackett
At-Large Debbie Reid
At-Large David Wegmann

Voting Membership

Interest Name Entity
Agricultural Brian Yanta Goliad County
Counties David Wegmann Bexar County
Electric Generating Utilties Doris Cooksey CPS Energy
Environmental Debbie Reid Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance
Flood Districts Nefi Garza TetraTech
Industries Cara Tackett Pape-Dawson Engineers
Municipalities Jeffrey Carrol City of Boerne
Nonprofit Suzanne Scott Nature Conservancy
Public John Beasley U.S. Army Environmental Command
River Authorities Derek Boese San Antonio River Authority
Small Business Steve Gonzales Neel-Schaffer
Water Districts David Mauk Bandera Co River Authority & Groundwater District
Water Utilities Steven Clouse San Antonio Water System

Non-Voting Membership

Name Entity
Marty Kelly Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Natalie Johnson Texas Division of Emergency Management
Jami McCool Texas Department of Agriculture
Jarod Bowen Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board
Kris Robles General Land Office
Anita Machiavello Texas Water Development Board
Joel Anderson Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Political Sponsor

Name Entity Contact
Kendall Hayes San Antonio River Authority

Technical Consultant

Name Entity Contact
Ronald Branyon HDR