Next Meeting

The San Antonio Regional Flood Planning Group will meet next on July 14th at 2:00 PM. See the 2022 RFPG Materials tab for more meeting information. 

Region 12 Purpose

The purpose of the San Antonio Regional Flood Planning Group (SARFPG), Region 12, is to provide comprehensive regional flood planning and to carry out the related responsibilities placed on regional flood planning groups by state law. Foremost among those responsibilities is the development of a regional flood plan for the planning area. The plan identifies both short and long-term flooding issues and recommends flood management strategies for addressing them. The plan is updated every five years.

The SARFPG is composed of planning group members representing various interest groups. It is guided by the Texas Water Development Board, led by an Executive Committee, governed by by-laws, and supported by the San Antonio River Authority and a team of technical consultants. Planning group meetings are held on a monthly basis.

Region 12 Counties

The San Antonio Regional Flood Planning Area, Region 12, consists of parts of Aransas, Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, DeWitt, Goliad, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, Refugio, Victoria, and Wilson Counties.

Public Meetings

The San Antonio Regional Flood Planning Group is creating the first-ever regional flood plan, which includes counties along the San Antonio River Baisn. Join us for our upcoming public meetings to help us build a strong flood plan that keeps our local communities, families, and homes safe from flooding for years to come.

West San Antonio Meeting

  • WHEN: Monday, June 6, 2022, 6:30-8:00 PM 
  • WHERE: Sam Rayburn Middle School, 1400 Cedarhurst Dr., San Antonio, TX 78227

Schertz-Cibolo/Universal City Meeting

  • WHEN: Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 6:30-8:00 PM
  • WHERE: City of Schertz – North Center, 3501 Morning Dr., Schertz, TX 78108

Floresville Meeting

  • WHEN: Thursday, June 16, 2022, 6:30-8:00 PM
  • WHERE: Jack’s Cafe (large meeting room), 507 10th St., Floresville, TX 78114

Comments & Feedback

Unable to stop by a public meeting? You can still share feedback. Visit the Region 12 Flood Plan comment map to review proposed projects and indicate flooding issues. Review the Planning Group goals and provide feedback via this survey